Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A tiny white feather that fell to earth

Its been a damp day but it hasn't actually rained while I've been up and about.  I popped out into the back garden this afternoon to feed the birds ( and my neighbours cat Fluffy who was hanging around as usual ) and I spotted this tiny feather on the ground.  Thought it would fit the Tiny Tuesday challenge which is  'Earth.'  Thanks to freespiral for hosting.

Got the bus to the Co-op later - but walked home.  The weather was very chilly and very windy.  I was glad to get indoors and not have to go out again.

I did have a ticket for the Newcastle match this evening.  A rearranged Carabao Cup game against Wimbledon. Should have been played last week at Wimbledon but their ground was flooded so it was a home tie at St James Park tonight. My ticket was a pre - booked one that I got when I renewed my season ticket but I decided a few days ago that I would rather not go.  I knew it would be an evening kick off, it would be cold, it might be wet ... and then I would be trying to get a late bus home.  So I sold my ticket back to the club so someone else could take my seat.

I listened to the match on Radio 5 live ( it wasn't on Radio Newcastle as usual ) It was a poor showing by Newcastle.  Wimbledon played well especially in defence.  However Newcastle were awarded a penalty in the first half and Fabian Schar scored.  And that's how it ended... a 1 nil win for The Toon.  They go into the next round and will face Chelsea.  They will have to play better than they did tonight to beat Chelsea.

At half time the commentators on the radio were silent and you could hear the announcements over the tannoy at the ground.  They announced the names of those whose tunes had been chosen to be played at the half time break. I had sent in my choice a few weeks ago.  I was surprised to hear my name read out ... and my song was one of the 3 that was played.  I chose " Run For Home " by Lindisfarne.  How cool is that!.

Steps today - 4,846

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.