Hanullis

By Hanulli

A Spider

"A Spider
I trapped a spider in a glass,
a fine-blown wineglass.
It shut around him, silently.
He stood still, a small wheel
of intricate suspension, cap
at the hub of his eight spokes,
inked eyes on stalks; alert,
sensing a difference.
I meant to let him go
but still he taps against the glass
all Marcel Marceau
in the wall that is there but not there,
a circumstance I know."
© 2008, Colette Bryce

I found this spider at 6 am hanging from the ceiling directly in front of my eyes. It had to wait in the glass until I released it into the garden. Pete  read this poem for it against boredom ;-)

Reminder: The tag for TiPS,  the stage for stories about the adventures of all kinds of tiny figures is TiPS2024. Share your creative entries with other lovers of tiny people  and have fun :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.