Lost in Thought

By steveng

Soon to be a Hotel (Widwed021025)

We were in Stratford upon Avon this morning when the view onto the old Debenhams store cleared and allowed me to get this blip.  The building has been empty for a few years but work is beginning on redeveloping it into a hotel and some smaller retail units.

Just to the left of this view is Bell Court, a previous retail redevelopment which has a few empty units, so who might occupy any more new ones could be a moot point - but probably better to try something than to let it fall into disrepair like the old BHS building in the town.

I'll say this fits the theme as it shows the 'history' of retail in our town centres and is part of the story of Stratford?

I'll do my usual thing of putting a star and comment on the Wide Wednesday  entries I see and leave it to tomorrow (Thursday evening UK time) to announce the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.