KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Ruling the Roost!

Leo, ruling the roost,
walking with me and my mum.
He makes me dizzy!

This dog knows how to make the most of a walk. He darts this way and that, into the bushes, sniffing the streams, clogging his fur with tiny sticky seeds, following the trail of squirrels, anticipating cats, scaling garden walls and generally making me pirouette to keep up! I know I should train him better but I love his zest for life! He’s tired now too.. added bonus!
Ben is back from respite, his mood is good, which is a big improvement from a few weeks ago, he’s had a good time with the carers but his behaviour has really fallen off again, they’ve had some incidents at school where he’s hurt staff so he’s back to being banned from going off site for a few days. Hopefully he’ll settle down as he gets to know the newer staff and they understand him and his cues a bit better. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.