photorat

By rat

Mad day

One of those days when it was one thing after another and involved some transport juggling.
It was a beautiful day and I was able to get washing out before going out to help at a Macmillan Coffee Morning, which was well attended and raised nearly £400. Then a quick sandwich and a church leaders' meeting. 
Mr Rat had gone out on his bike (by a roundabout route as he had an errand for daughter) but needed the car in the afternoon so I left him the car and ran home with a brief stop to get a blip.
Then a meal and sorting out an order of hoodies and t-shirts for the running group, getting in the washing and walking down the road for a lift to the group - I could only take a few of the hoodies with me.
First week of a new Couch to 5k, everybody survived and said they're coming back next week, even though I went up a hill that was steeper than intended - though fortunately only a bit of it was in a running section.
Finally home and catching up with myself before another busy day tomorrow, though it should be shorter busyness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.