Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Cardio Shenanigans

Had to cart myself off to hospital this afternoon as my Wolff-Parkinson-White flared up a cropper, and all my usual vagal manoeuvres and meds didn't work. Harrumph. When I got there, the nurse that triaged me was truly baffled at how chill I was being since my heart rate was 207bpm when I arrived (and had been for about 3hrs at that point). The staff decided they wanted to try some new manoeuvre with me today rather than go straight for the meds, which found me lying way back with my legs being held in the air as I blew violently into a syringe plunger...! Didn't work, so I ended up with the drugs anyways. After an hour or so of observation, I was given a clean bill of health so headed home for some much needed dinner, and some relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.