Inglemantwo

By Inglemantwo

A Rock. And A Hard Place

I have tried to colour correct this image as I thought it was too blue.

It didn't work, largely because the North Face Of The Eiger never receives direct sunlight...and I quote..

"A vertical mile of brittle limestone and ice, the north face is perpetually in shadow and virtually features it's own unique weather system" 

Unquote.

That's my excuse anyway.

In the image there are four notable things.

1) On the left is the aforementioned North Face Of The Eiger - 3970 metres or 13025 feet.

In the middle is the Jungfrau - 4158 metres  or 13642 feet, bigger by a bit.

Extreme bottom right hand corner, very very small - The Eigergletscher Station

Approximately in the middle and near the top of the Jungfrau - The Jungfraujoch Hotel - tiny.

It is all a matter of scale. Some things are very big, and some are very small..

I feel very, very small ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.