michigan man

By outdoorguy

The Line of Scrimmage...Game 3

I should have known it wasn't going to be a good night when we got to the game, and I opened the back door of my van...only to find that I left my camera at home. NO! NO! NO!

I was forced to reach into the bowels of our van to get the backup to my backup. 

How did the game go? In the picture, the score is 0-0. That didn't last long. The Goodrich Martians (how can we lose to a team who have a Martian as a mascot?) scored 26 points in the first quarter, and I thought that it couldn't get any worse. It did. The Martians then scored 30 points in the 2nd quarter, making the score at halftime 56-0. It made me wish we could get in our spaceship and leave the Martians behind.

Fortunately for our team, the other team's coach took his foot off the accelerator in the 2nd half, and the final score was 56-7. WE SCORED! WE SCORED!

Tough game, both to play in AND watch.

Merrick is #87. 87 in the scorecard, #1 in our hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.