Mister_Moai

By Mister_Moai

From my garden

Funny old start to the day. Flies! lots of little ones on the bedroom window when we drew back the curtains. Like a mini biblical plague. Quite a chilly night here in the midlands UK and I think they must have been incubating in the ventilation slots at the top of the window and then scuttled indoors to escape the chill outside. Tried to do my Buddhist bit and shoo them out the window but ended up gassing the slots with Raid to make sure I polished any stragglers off.

OK, to the photo. Thought I'd dust off my much underused Nikon D3300 for this one.  I wanted to introduce a bit of BOKEH! ( God I love that word)  Its something I've not really dabbled with, being a bit of a rookie.  The kit lens is not up to it apparently, with a Fstop down to only 4. A faraway from subject shot, using my Sigma telephoto, seems to have done the trick. A bowl of apples and pears from the garden supplied the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.