The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Ha

……………………….haar! Another glorious day oop north.

No Zumba today but four of us met for a cuppa this morning instead. R hosted us and as she lives at the opposite end of the prom to me I had an early walk and just caught the haar coming down the river and out to sea with the receding tide. 

A lovely morning was had…R used to be a ballroom dancer and regularly appeared on Come Dancing as part of the north east team. She showed us some of her photos, one of which was in a Len Goodman book. She’d also been an army wife for many years and has loads of tales to tell…us younger three could have listened to her all day.

I’ve had a quiet afternoon with a spot of gardening, potted up some bulbs for spring but need some filler for the bottom of a big pot before I can do the rest of the bulbs I’ve got. Finished off an online grocery shop for tomorrow and a few more bulbs may have dropped into my basket! Off out for fish n chips with the walking group this evening so I’d best shake a leg and get myself ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.