Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Guess…

I don’t usually do abstracts but this was a fun find. This is straight out of my iPhone, no faffing or editing. And I wonder if anyone will recognize it? Drop your best guesses below and I will reveal tomorrow!

I had a nice long phone chat with Peg this morning. She is doing as well as one could under the circumstances. Grief isn’t a predictable or steady trajectory, and those of us who love her are just trying to provide all the support she needs, in whatever form that takes. She is driving down to spend time with her sister and niece this weekend which should be a great break for her.

I had my hearing in my hearing-ear checked today - I’d let this go for far too long and was feeling very anxious about it. Not surprisingly, I’ve lost a little range in my hearing ear but not enough to warrant a hearing aide yet. This is a new audiologist and he is authorized to sell Cochlear devices so I am testing a brand new bone anchored device on my deaf side! I had a titanium post “installed” in my skull about 15 years ago and wore a device for a number of years until it finally crapped out. The new ones are way more sophisticated so I’m looking forward to trying this in challenging situations like restaurants with a lot of background noise. The audiologist is going to sort things out with Medicare (they should cover most of the cost) and let me know when I can get my permanent device which will then be customized for me. Very exciting!

One female Monarch released today leaving only one more chrysalis. I think I am at 40 for this year.

Plain dark today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.