A day in pictures

Each one of these could have been my blip and I couldn't decide so you got them all.

First thing in the morning we all went for a walk on the beach and a swim. It was amazing to see horses especially when one went in right up to it's neck....rider and all! Later on some bright spark......no names J but you know who you are......suggested that L and J cycle the Camel Trail to Wadebridge and back and that we walk it. We worked out that it is a twelve mile round trip roughly. L and J managed it no bother....a special well done to L who had never cycled that far before and was a star! The walk there for us was lovely....great scenery and I saw a little egret which I have never seen before....although I was very glad to see the welcome to Wadebridge sign! The walk back was.....HELL! Far far too hot and we both got back tired, aching and a wee bit burnt. We stopped at one point to dip our feet in the water and I swear I heard the water hiss as they went in!!!!

I was however absolutely delighted that my knee survived and indeed was maybe the only part of my body that didn't ache at the end!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.