heanku

By heanku

At the bird local

My health and the weather on the same wave today, we could go to a bird local. My husband was looking for birds and I walked around enjoying the sunshine and all the chatting birds. 
Extras: The autumn weather i.e. the cold is definitely here, but the colours are sparse so far. I thought the maple in the field was nice, while my husband was more interested in the vegetation in the field. 
There were lots of dragonflies, but they were not cooperative for a photo. On the way back to the car, however, I saw this dragonfly sitting on the grass. I hurried to take a photo. And he was still there! Maybe he is dead, said my husband. Well, he was chewing on something when I took the photo. But I poked him a little to get an answer if he was dead or not. He was not dead. He was probably just tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.