Penguin Droppings

By gen2

St Andrews From Afar

A view of St Andrews from further east on the Fife Coastal Path this afternoon.

All is from the original capture apart from the colour.

The colour was added from a custom filter made from the evening sky two nights ago.

I had to visit Dundee this morning to drop off the club's print entry to the judge who is going to assess our first competition of the new season.  I returned via St Andrews.

The weather was totally overcast and threatening rain from mid-morning but the rain only occasionally put in an appearance and then only as a few spots that struggled to wet the ground.  I therefore got a good long walk with my camera before driving back to Kirkcaldy.

I have added a telephoto zoom-in of just St Andrews from the same spot.  See it here:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3289377417856028398/gallery/3289382234674433433

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.