simonsblips

By simonslife

Flowers for Friday

A short stroll with a playful puppy around Kings Heath, chilly with a pretty pink pre sunrise. I was surprised to observe such a plethora of colourful flowers, the local inhabitants obviously appreciate their own surroundings.
Breakfast with A and a much better chance to reminisce after her loss. Dippy met his first feline friend and simply wanted to play, kitten was much more reserved!!
A quick visit to see mums grave (extra) and a tidy up before spending some time with my stepmother in Coventry. Sad to see that she has been forced into using a walker to get around, a balance issue that has resulted in a limited mobility for her.
I decided to avoid the motorway and drive some of the roads that I used to frequent in the last century:)
Home now and a smooth journey back was a nice relief.
Chilly in Amadeus but grateful for Dippy being there for comfort in several ways.

Thank you all for visiting my small place here in blip-land, for your kind comments, stars and hearts, I’m not the most efficient person regarding replying to everyone here and I appreciate everyone who pops by.
Have a lovely weekend, open your eyes, be grateful for everything that surrounds you and for every breath that you take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.