HeartFreek

By HeartFreek

Don't look if you don't like Spiders!

Another lovely day in the Isle of Wight.

Started off at Godshill and a walk round the model village. I vaguely remember it as a child. The trees and shrubs all beautifully sculptured. We popped into a coffee shop but it was super noisy so walked back out again!

Next stop was the Military museum. Totally boring and a bit stinky for me but Mr W dragged me round that one, I then dragged him round Butterfly world.

It was a small area but had plenty of butterflies to see and hold. A nice, warm, quiet hour spent before I traumatized myself by agreeing to hold a tarantula!!! I do come out with stupid ideas sometimes!!!! Once I had agreed, the handler wasted no time before plonking the hairy beast on my hand where it felt like it was clinging on but ever so light. My heart was racing a bit but I did it!!

Then we had a detour to Ventnor and had a little walk along the beach in the sunshine looking for heart pebbles.

We did eventually get out for something to eat in the evening - a local Thai restaurant. I must have eaten my body weight in king prawns!!!

Id better not have spider nightmares tonight!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.