SoozaDay

By soozaday

VDublicious…

… a gathering on the wharf of a couple hundred VWs in various states of customization. At various times in my life I’ve owned a bright red bug (with a stereo radio!), a blue Karmann Ghia, and a beige bus; they were all quirky and I loved each one madly, so I was hoping for a big hit of nostalgia.  I liked the fender on this blue bug, but a lot of the add-ons were a bit much for me. It was fun for a little while to wander around and see the old cars; folks seemed as proud of their rusted out classics as they were of the shiny tarted up versions. It was another hot day, so I was glad to get in out of the heat and read for the rest of the day. I started a mystery written by an Icelandic author in his native language, but the translation is so clunky that it’s difficult to keep going. What’s interesting is the author has translated many of Agatha Christie’s books into Icelandic, so I expected a better deal. I’ll try to stick it out to see who done it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.