The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Important Message

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

I came home today and when I got on the train, someone was sitting in the seat I had booked. I sat in the free seat next to him. It wasn’t by the window but hey, no big deal.

Except he spent his whole journey leaving very loud voice messages for his friends. And after he’d recorded each message, he insisted on playing them back to himself before sending them. At full volume.

As well as trying to find out how much everyone was donating to a friend’s fundraiser (“cos I’m f’in well broke after the weekend I’ve just had”) and to let them know that he’d had his teeth done (“so now they don’t look f’in horrendous”).

I did think about joining in and telling him that I’ve had my teeth done too and they’re lovely and straight now.

I also thought about throwing his phone out of the train window and plotting his death but luckily he saved himself by getting off at Carlisle. The rest of my journey was very peaceful and no murders were committed.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.