Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Magic Wallet

A 'magic wallet' birthday card for my friend. Open from one side and in the pocket is a selection of photos of her grandchildren and her, open from the other side and a different selection is hidden.

I used to make these when my boys were young, in fact, I made an awful lot of stuff when they were wee: together we baked - biscuits, cakes, bread, pizzas, Christmas Easter and birthday fare, it was nothing to us to knock up scones, shortbread. They loved to make semolina for some reason, custard, fried mushrooms, they would just come in the kitchen and ask to make all sorts.
I sewed and knitted their clothes, I made dressing up outfits and toys for them. They were always making things with paper, scissors, paint, crayons etc and very inventive with it.
Nowadays I would have to look up recipes and can't draw a straight line.

Times change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.