PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

Go with the flow

Had covid and flu jabs today (one in each arm). I didn't get one last year as I didn't seem to qualify. Coming out I happened to mention to the guy at the door that the last time I had a covid jab they made me sit down for 10 mins  before leaving. He said they still like you to do that but there wasn't enough room for everyone. I said that knowing my luck I would probably keel over just as I was passing the pub. "Probably the best place", he said, "at least they'll have enough seating in there". 
MrsW goes down for her double jab tomorrow although her left arm is still in a state from having had the first of her shingles jabs last week so I'm not sure where they are going to fit both needles. 
The cat had her flea treatment today so the 3 of us should be prepared to meet anything by the end of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.