David J. Rose

By djrose007

A short night ride

As well as being a sort night ride it's an emergency blip, realising I had no photographs.
So these two are taken from my bike video camera, mounted on my helmet, as I drove to my Royal British Legion Riders Branch monthly meeting. I call it 'my' meeting as I'm the County Representative for Gloucestershire!
It's a round trip of 12.5 miles so not far, but it was dry and not too cold.
In the top screenshot I had stopped at some traffic lights so just checking I was in 'Neutral' before letting the clutch out. It's the green light, it is an 'N' but a bit blurred in the photo.
The bottom one is a Fire Engine as it hurtled along on the other side of the road, siren and blue lights and going like a bat out of hell. Hope it wasn't too serious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.