madwill's world

By madwill

Old Man’s Beard

..or Traveller’s Joy. There is a lot of this growing around here and the flowers are spectacular at the moment.

The plant (a clematis) is native to the UK…but it can be a bit of a thug…rapidly engulfing hedges. In New Zealand it is regarded as an invasive species and needs to be controlled.

Anyway, just a short walk this morning, taking my chances in a break in the rain. I just grabbed my camera and carried it in my pocket - hoping for a blip shot! A very low powered flash was used as it was quite gloomy.

A rather nice looking horse chestnut leaf in the extra…this one was growing at the top of a sapling which is about 2 foot high - so I was able to look down on it! Again a low power flash was used

Plenty of water droplets in both shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.