A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cosy candles

A very murky morning but the day has been generally dry.
Chris wanted some compost as we’ve had lots of pre ordered bulbs arriving over the last couple of weeks, so we went to Woodbank garden centre to have a coffee as well. 
No Pilates today as I thought it would be best missed with my coughing.

When we got back I turned to my hearth for my blip. I always have candles there. The front one is a Molten Brown scented candle, a gift from Grace. I’m spinning out it’s use as even a short burn gives off a lovely scent. I will use it more now as the evenings draw in. The larger one in the brass holder is one I normally combine with my advent candle ( just bought one in the Priory Church in Great Malvern), leaving it lit after the ‘day’ has burned down. It’s just a cheap but good value candle from IKEA. 

Speaking of Advent the garden centre Christmas shop is already partially open, I resisted taking any photographs.

Thank you freespiral for hosting TT, not a very original idea from me but it has got me thinking of lighting the candles again.

The first shots I took had to be deleted due to the amount of dust visible on the rim of the brown glass candle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.