Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Indoor geraniums

We had planned a trip to IKEA today to buy indoor shelving for the geraniums that I grew on our steps over the summer. However, by moving around a few bits and pieces in the study and the porch, Mr hazelh found a way of accommodating all the plants without extra expense, nor the hassle of drilling holes into our 200 year old masonry. The set of pots that I have blipped are in the porch. The rest are on the table beneath the study window.

I needed saucers to place under all the pots. This led to a clear out of the cupboard in which we keep our vases and plant pots, then to repotting our orchid collection in the yarden. I made quite a mess with the repotting, so the next task was to clear up the debris and, at the same time, sweep the steps and the yard. (I almost swept the lawn at the back, but resisted.) When sorting out the laundry, tidying up after Mummy hazelh, and catching up with work email are added to all this, I have had a happy day of organising.

I ran well this morning. This may be because I am improving, or because I missed out my pre-breakfast bike ride following the late night last night

We'll watch last night's quizzes this evening. No spoilers please!

Exercise today: 5k run (12,543 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.