suehutton

By suehutton

Implants

A day I had not been looking forward to and although I had anaesthetic, I could feel everything that was going on in my mouth. I'd returned to the dental implant man who bored in my gums and place what I can only think of as anchor points, for two implants in the bottom jaw.

Because he only put in two because the bone was not strong enough to take the third, I'm wondering if the total cost has been reduced by £1200.

I have to wait for the work to heal before I get the actual teeth. Impressions will come first. So some time to go.

I took this shot in the waiting room and played about with it in Snapseed.

Ann came down the drive with a bag of cooking and eating apples, bless her. She is going to get her new hip in November but will have to spend the first part of her recovery period in intensive care because she has heart problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.