An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Enchanted...

Andrew was up early and keen to help David with any jobs around the house.  He's never happier than when he's helping.  They did a tip run then went to the shops to buy lunch (Andrew had requested a chicken pie from the butchers as he loves them :-)  He returned with a bunch of flowers and a card for Alan's support worker Christine (she no longer works for the Agency and has set up on her own so Andrew wanted to wish her good luck)  She was very touched by his kind gesture.

Alan and Andrew had another hydro session before lunch.  Great fun and more discussions about holidays.  He's relentless! :-) I cut the Malteser slice (see extra) for him getting out the pool so he had some with a cup of tea (we all did :-)

After lunch Andrew helped D look for the autumn decs I normally scatter around in October (mainly my crocheted pumpkins :-)  They were eventually located in the loft!  

I started crocheting a baby bonnet to match the blanket.  I've never crocheted such a thing before and I'm really pleased at how it's turning out.  It's almost finished.  This one is age 0-3 months but I think I will do a newborn size just incase Baby no 2 is small as Esme was only 6lbs 3oz at birth.

Alan, Jordan, David and Andrew headed off to Pitlochry for the annual trip to The Enchanted Forest.  Thankfully the rain earlier in the day dried up and it was a lovely dry evening.  They all had a great time and enjoyed hot dogs and coffee and doughnuts.

I stayed home with Lola, watching Great British Bakeoff.  What an exceptionally talented bunch of bakers this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.