simonsblips

By simonslife

Tuesday

Torrential downpours were common throughout today. Not cold and not windy, one could almost say nice rain. A window of weather suitable for walking with Dippy without a wet suit allowed for 30 minutes of fresh air.
My front offside tyre was completely deflated, fortunately I was able to put enough air in with my bike pump to allow me to get to the tyre centre later.
My nearest van occupants were driven to the airport for a holiday in Lanzarote!
V and Maisie her aged springer spaniel invited me over for breakfast and a chat, she had previously offered to help me with my laundry.
The washing machine having done its job V offered/demanded that she would hang up and laundry above her Aga.
Back to Amadeus and I popped some running gear into a hold-all in case another clear spell of weather presented itself.
After counting 200 strokes of my pump to inflate the tyre off we went to Town to get it fixed.
A saunter around town was fruitful but several hours needed to be spent while the tyre was being repaired.
A nail right in the middle of the tyre was the cause, £25 later off we went Dippy having made a plethora of new friends.
A short visit to Sainsbury’s was lengthened by a call from M who was in town and needed to chat over a drink, some new ideas were brought to the table.
I parked nearby to get access to the Tarka trail and a couple of hours of exercise for Dippy and I.
We came across this delightful not so scary scarecrow on our adventure together with plenty of mud and running water.
Dippy was very obedient off and on the lead and was looking bedraggled in the inclement conditions.
Back to the site for a clean up and some nourishing warm food after a debrief with V in her warm farmhouse kitchen.
Zzzzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.