Daisymoo

By DaisyMoo

New craze....

We've been at my moms all afternoon today with all the family celebrating my parents 40th wedding anniversary. My mom who is an amazing cook put on a lovely spread followed by a dessert of Eton mess, Bakewell tart and white chocolate and strawberry cheesecake (all made from scratch, yum).

By 8.30pm everyone had gone home apart from us, due to the fact Auntie Laura getting all her Barbie stuff out of the loft for Daisy. I don't think I have ever seen Daisy so excited, hence the picture of the Barbie car. Daisy had gone past her tiredness and was now in the delirious stage, unable to get her out of my parents house! We eventually left at 9.15pm, turned the corner in the car and daisy was fast sleep, clutching tightly on to a Barbie she had managed to sneak out of their house.

Thanks for a lovely day Mom and Dad, I promise one day I will host a get together, as long as you do the food! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.