Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Ready For Winter

Last winter, I didn't have a good winter, as I'd left the jacket my ex-husband had bought me back in 2021. When I came across the channel to the Netherlands I chose to leave everything behind. I got rid of all the clothes I'd worn during my marriage and invest in a new wardrobe. The one thing I hadn't gone and bought was a winter jacket. I knew I couldn't survive another winter in the Netherlands without a good jacket. I also didn't want to fork out a small fortune buying a new one. So when we went to the second-hand shop to drop off some more stuff, I had a look at the winter jackets they had. I was thrilled to find not one but two jackets that fit me over my thick sweater. One is a ski jacket, in various shades of pink, for when it's windy or raining and the other is a woolen cape style jacket. They're both fit my style and personality. I'm ready for the winter they say will be cold.

Hopefully there will be news on the housing situation over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.