Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Bridges

Mrs BB suggested a drive to Cribbs Causeway, Bristol (England, UK) and the forty five minute drive through the Wye Valley is always one I enjoy plus travelling over the M48 Severn Bridge (see extra) that I watched being built in 1965 on the ferry underneath. It opened in 1996.

We stopped in Aust where the old ferry docked and my photo' of the M48 Bridge and Second Severn Crossing (1996) are taken from the same spot! Ideal for this week's W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge theme of ' modern or recent' hosted by StevenG.

Luckily I took the photo's about 12.30pm as when we were sat in John Lewis cafe at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol, the heavens opened and it was like yesterday! Nice to have a free coffee and cake for me and Mrs BB at John Lewis as one of my monthly rewards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.