Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Big Fella

I was watching My Girl and her two fawns through the window one of our front doors this morning when suddenly the smaller fawn looked intently up the hill to my left. I couldn't see what had caught the fawn's attention, but then My Girl looked up and saw it too and she immediately turned and trotted away down the hill and across our driveway. The littler fawn followed her immediately, but the older one, more blasé stood and watched whatever it was, and then trotted after the rest of the family just as this fella came into view. Fortunately he came around the magnolia tree and I was finally able to get more than just a glimpse of him. In the end he turned around and went back the way he had come, so I guess My Girl didn't have to put up with his pushy attentions. This time. 

The rut is on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.