Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tough Nut To Crack

To this tiny Verdin, it is an impossible nut to crack.  He can smell the peanut within.  He can imagine it's wonderfully satisfying taste.  But the best he can do is stare and try to summon his super bird-power strength, to no avail.  A cardinal and a couple of thrashers came by and snatched them out from under his nose beak.

One of the things I didn't write about concerning my hospital stay was that I developed three small blood clots in my arms. I saw my cardiologist today. He put me on blood thinners and is referring me to a hematologist. They want to rule out a clotting disorder because it's not my first clotting experience. I did a few other things today, including seeing my primary provider. She didn't offer any suggestions about my current medical issues. 
I'm more worried about my cousin who lives 25 miles from Tampa, FL, where Hurricane Milton is making landfall tonight. Her husband wouldn't evacuate, thus she won't, claiming that they won't have a problem with flooding. They'll just be affected by the wind. Let's pray her house doesn't get destroyed by it.
--------------------------------------------------------------

Two monsters went to a Halloween party. Suddenly one said to the other, "A lady just rolled her eyes at me. What should I do?"
The other monster replied, "Be a gentleman and roll them back to her."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.