Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

On the turn

I seem to have spent my spare time this weekend down in the Salisbury direction. Not intentional, but it seems to have worked out that way...

I had a good evening walk taking in Figsbury Ring, an old Roman road, a watermill and to top it off a sewage works(?) Some stunning views only slightly let down by a couple of the paths being completely overgrown (as my bloodied and stung legs will testify).

I thought I'd move away from landscapes for the day and do a bit of a pattern image. With all the hot weather the barley is turning golden. Lots of the fields are now yellow, a change from green in only a couple of weeks.

And a few back-blips from the last few days:
Thursday 18 July 2013: Night River
Friday 19 July 2013: Broughton Down
Saturday 20 July 2013: Witherington Down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.