Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Abstract Thursday - ‘Autumn’

I’m having a very rough time with the Covid today, and almost passed out trying to make breakfast. Then I sat there feeling wretched, and stared at the bowl of porridge until it had gone nearly cold, desperate to eat but not fancying it at all. It really takes a lot to put me off my food. Wanting to keep my strength up I shovelled it down anyway, but only managed half the cup of tea. Nothing has much taste or smell. I’ve spent most of the day asleep on the sofa. I’ve messaged Debbie to cancel the cleaning tomorrow and apologised. The only other thing I did was to order a week’s worth of groceries from Sainsbury’s, which can thankfully be delivered at about 7pm today - ‘green’ delivery too as the driver will also be calling at other addresses in the vicinity. I’ve never used home delivery before, but am grateful at the moment to have it available rather than asking friends to do such a big shop. I haven’t cancelled the gardeners tomorrow, who are due to do the annual cutback, as they won’t be in the house at all so no danger of exposing them to the accursed virus.

Thank you Ingeborg for hosting the Abstract Thursday challenge. As I’m in the UK the optional theme is ‘Autumn’, though it will be lovely to see the ‘Spring’ entries from our blipfriends in the southern hemisphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.