iaint

By iaint

Evening

I had one of my busy but uninteresting days. 

I got a lot done. Energy plus a positive attitude. 

The closest thing to "interesting" was going for my annual blood pressure and glucose check. The blood pressure reading was a little too interesting for Nurse Main's liking (and mine, for that matter) even at the third attempt. 

Oh well... 

Nurse Main is new, and has a sense of humour (for now). She also has good blood extraction skills. I value both these things. 

For various reasons I did not need much food this evening, so grilled cheese was on the menu. I gentrified it a little with chorizo, olives and pickled chillies. I enjoyed it and I Blipped it (not necessarily in that sequence). 

Oh, and I put the winter duvet onto my bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.