An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The howling wolf and the deer...

Up bright and early.  Phoned the Gynae Dept at 8am to find out if my hysteroscopy is today or tomorrow. It was an answerphone.  Tried again just after 8.30am and got through.  They confirmed it's tomorrow, so the appointments woman who phoned yesterday got her days mixed up.

Whilst I am keen to get it over with, I was a little relieved as it meant I could look forward to our lunch with Eileen and Michael.  

Used my now free morning time to tidy our bedroom and hang up the ironing.  

Just before 1pm we headed off to our local little Italian restaurant to meet up with E & M.  They're having a mini-break at Crieff Hydro and it was lovely to catch up with them.  Food was delicious as usual and the service friendly and efficient as usual.  We all had a lovely time.  

Left the restaurant just after 4pm and as the sun was shining, we headed to Drummond Castle as I wanted to photograph the beautiful driveway that leads to the gardens.  Unfortunately last entry was at 3pm so the gates were closed.  

Rather than turn back we decided to head to Crieff and drive home the back road.  Beautiful at any time of year but especially lovely in Autumn.  

Just before we got back I remembered the fields near our house had hay bales in them last week so asked D to make a small detour to see if the bales were still there.  They were, and they were casting lovely long shadows, and as I scanned the field I spotted the little deer wandering around between the bales.  Unfortunately I only had my phone with me so the quality of the shot is awful (phone on full zoom!) but it's not often I get to include a deer in my blip journal, so this shot beat all the others I took today.

Finally finished crocheting the baby bonnet.  I am pleased with it for a first attempt.  I have a ball and a half of the yarn left so will make a second one.  

Saw lots of photos on FB of the northern lights so popped out to the back garden.  Managed to capture a little colour in the sky, but not as bright as earlier in the year, so the little deer and the dead tree trunk that looks like a howling wolf get to be my blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.