Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Moving Weekend

Little Man and I are staying with friends this weekend. It has its challenges. Little Man doesn't always settle well in a new place but it's better than the alternative. Moving with a little boy under foot. I think he'd be more unsettled by that. He's in bed now and quiet.

The family we are staying with are good family friends. They go to our church and are just round the corner from our new home. Their two boys are friends of Little Man's. They've basically left us their home as they're going to be away a lot over the weekend.

I had spent all week with the plan to focus on cleaning some of the rooms at our house in Oudewater today, but my dad needed my help with unloading the bus we'd borrowed, so I had to go with him. My mum wasn't pleased as it meant that she was left with it. I have felt awful all afternoon. I didn't know that there wasn't going to be anyone from church who would be available to help my dad with the boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.