The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Trieste

We drove three hours to Trieste and settled in our B&B. Then we ate a delicious lunch. I had swordfish (peche spada in Italian) carpaccio. It was good. The fish tasted as if it were smoked. For desert I had lemon sorbetto with a straw. Very tasty and refreshing. After lunch we walked… and walked… and walked uphill to a church and a castle. We went up 518 stairs to get there. Richard counted them for us. We found a way back with less steps. When we got back to our b&b I felt like gelato. So Anna went up and so did Jesse. Jen, Rich and I found a gelato place and each had one. Then we got some groceries and picked up a gelato for Jesse. We got home and there I stayed. It was a full day with many fascinating sights. And lots and lots of stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.