River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Escapism

Woke up around 6:30am and went downstairs to make a drink, outside temperature 3°C, very chilly indoors too.

Jason the window cleaner arrived late morning, we had a very quick chat - I found it very cold outside in the wind and feeling under the weather too :-(

Cut 2 small cucumbers from the greenhouse, think I’ve had 3 from the single plant - they taste really nice and I’m looking forward to growing them again next year, variety is “Burpless” … I think !! https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3284596007790185069

Lit the log burner for first time this autumn, today’s top temperature was 11°C by early afternoon but it got cold quickly when the sun set.

I’ve been stocking up on books to read during the winter, today’s Blip is the book I started a few days ago. The first few chapters are set in Athens and the Greek islands, a variety of unusual characters and some unexpected events :-)

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.