redridergirl

By redridergirl

The sky has been doing some lovely things lately :)

Sadly none of the cars my family own have any sort of air conditioning. Perhaps one day they did, but it's been long since broken. Therefore driving in during the day is a bit miserable for a heat-sensitive creature such as myself as I can't get the car to be cool inside. Alas, woe is me and such is life. Can't complain about the heat since we so rarely get nice summer days like this here in Alaska, everyone gets mad at me! ;)

Today we Skyped for the first time with our foreign exchange student and her family. She's going to be arriving in about a month from Germany to attend a year of high school here with my younger sister. It's all quite exciting and it was nice to finally put faces to names, even if our poor internet connection meant that they were frozen in place almost the whole time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.