Missycat

By Missycat

Home time

This is Thursday

Today we spent a good part of the day in our hotel as our taxi to take us to the airport was not due until 3.30pm.  We managed a final sunbathe and swim (for some) had lunch, said our goodbyes and then it was time for us to leave.
Our flight from Naples Airport was at 8pm and pretty much on time.  My shot began life as a not very good pic of the lights of Naples, taken with my phone on the aircraft, with difficulty as the windows were not the cleanest and the person behind me had on a reading light.  I've managed to add more colour to the image and use the extrude filter to make it a little more abstract and exciting!  I'm afraid that neither in Italy nor in England was I able to find signs of Autumn to photograph so apologies to Ingeborg for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.