Ha

Just to prove that (and this sounds like a song title) 'My OCD Won't Get The Better Of Me' here's today's locker shot. Favourite numbers? Pah! I laugh in the face of such superstition...as long as I'm in the right kind of, erm, range. So, yesterday was 008, today I went for 005.

And this swimming business was after I'd been out in the morning for a preview screening of Frances Ha, the new film from Noah Baumbach. I liked it well enough, some nice touches, but there's only so many times you can watch films about young, privileged New Yorkers until you really do stop giving a shit. And maybe that's the point. Or maybe that's just what he does, His Thing. He does it pretty well, but do I care? I dunno. The actual bit that 'explains' the title did make me smile though. A lot.

And, blimey charlie, Chris Froome did good in le tour as expected. Hmm, next stage of the Tour De France starts in Leeds on July 5th next year. Leeds? Why, that's just a hop, skip and a jump on the train from my folks in Hull. As is York. And I've still got pals in Sheffield where the second stage finishes as well. Right, I will be there. And there will be pictures on here of superfit men in lyrcra as well. You have my word.

Music to finish, this was playing in the newly-refurbished Screen 1 of The Cameo this morning before the film. I'm presuming it was Eric The Projectionist who chose it. Inspired. Job well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.