FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Multiple colors

We went out to dinner with Bruno, which was nice. It was chilly and got colder as the evening progressed (imagine that).

After finishing our meal and enjoying post-meal drinks, someone exited the restaurant and stood on the patio near us to talk on his phone. I glanced at him and said to Jill that he looks like Maryland's former governor Larry Hogan, who is running for Senate.

I joked that if I really was him, I'd give a thumbs-down and loudly say the name of his opponent, Angela Alsobrooks. I acted out an exaggerated thumbs-down and raised my voice to say "Alsobrooks," just as I would do if it was Hogan.

He finished his call and walked past our table. Bruno barked at him and he laughed and said hi to Bruno. Then I saw "Hogan" embroidered on his jacket. It was actually him. Bruno barked at the former governor, and I said in a mock-raised voice that I was voting for his opponent (I am voting for Alsobrooks). Typical Alex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.