Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Winter Bowls

FRIDAY

Last night, I was out until the early hours, wandering around the village in awe of the spectacular Aurora Borealis. In my opinion, it was the best display I’ve seen so far. The light show peaked around 00:15 am, with an incredible spread of red and green lights clearly visible to the naked eye. I found myself strolling through the deserted graveyard and along the dark country lanes, soaking it all in. As some of my photos were taken after midnight, I’ve added a couple in to the extras. 

Needless to say, I didn’t get to bed until after 2:00 am.

Despite the late night, I was up bright and early this morning and headed over to East Parade Bowls Club in Rhyl. The club keeps one of their greens open through the autumn/ winter, so a few of us from the bowls club at Rhuddlan have joined as “winter members.” It was great catching up with friends—Paul, John, and I challenged the Rhyl guys to a game of triples, and then, after a coffee break, we had a doubles match afterwards. We won the triples, but lost on the doubles.

After nearly three hours of bowling in glorious sunshine under blue skies, I made my way to Marina Shopping Park Rhyl for some lunch and a bit of shopping. 

Once back home, I took advantage of the warm weather and managed to cut the front lawn.

The evening was spent in front of the telly. I thought that “Have I Got News for You,” hosted by Amol Rajan, was absolutely hilarious tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.