Family of three.

By livingbythesea

Jelly fish.

A lovely day today. Paul and I went out kayaking this morning for a few hours. It was so nice out there away from the crowds on the beach. We chatted and laughed and teased. We took out 2 lines this time and tried to catch some mackerel. Paul managed to catch 2 but I didn't get any. Even calling "fishy, fishy, fishy" didn't help. Then when Paul was slapping me with a dead fish I thought it may aid me as I smelt the same as a mackerel but no, that didn't help either!! Thanks anyway hunny!!!!! Saw a fair few jelly fish out there and I manages=d to snap this one with my cheapy little camera.

After all that paddling we had worked up an appetite so headed back to shore and had a cooked breakfast for lunch on the seafront before heading back to Pauls and working on the veggie patch for a while. With the sun we have had everything has gone mad. Especially the weeds. This was followed by sunbathing on the trampoline, perfect.

Headed down to the beach again about 6pm to collect the twins from their Dad and we stayed down for an ice-cream and play. Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.