spannarama

By spannarama

Wow! :)

Off sick again and feeling pretty rubbish.  In the evening however, I checked Metcheck.com and saw that solar activity was really high - so nipped out onto the balcony for a couple of phone photos.  There did appear to be a hint of colour in the photos, though I couldn't quite be sure.  Tim and I started watching Taskmaster, then halfway through he suggested I go back out to check on the aurora - so glad he did, because it was amazing!  The colours were so much stronger in the photos, and then I could start to see it with the naked eye, too.  I set up my tripod and camera and snapped away; Tim joined me on the balcony and we marvelled at the reds and greens, and the shifting rays.  Stunning!

Just realised this photo marks my 12 year anniversary on Blipfoto.  Pleasing! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.