carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

Another gorgeous
morning to be enjoyed with
my sweet camera

~carliewired

I really dawdled this morning. I waited for the light to improve before heading off for the Rose Hill Road. We have a glorious sunny day so when the sun was high enough so I wasn't blinded while driving, I was on my way. 

I started at the southwest end of the road to end in the east end of the city. 

I was looking for landscapes views, particularly those with some fall colour. I know that I won't drive this road again until sometime in the spring. 

I got views of the grasslands where the gravel road intersects. I looked down to one of the small lakes beside a ranch. I caught a copse of birch in their splendid colour. 

My last shots were looking across the valley to the city of Kamloops and to my mountains to the north. 

I found my prize at the summit where I spotted a Great Gray Owl perched in a dead tree. He blended in perfectly. I waited for him to look at me, but he was more interested in the grasslands than the road I was on. I hooted to him to get him to turn around. He swiveled his head around to stare at me with distain. I apologized for the cheeky impersonation. 

I'm home with a late breakfast. I must turn attention to some packing and organization today while the house is quiet. Then, it will be feet up for the rest of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.