Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SILLY SHOES

No side effects from Covid and flu jabs and my arm is less sore today.  Decided to go to Gateshead this afternoon. As I was getting ready it was raining heavily so I dressed accordingly.  However by the time I got to the bus stop it wasn't raining and there was some sunshine. It didn't rain at all while I was out.

I headed for Tesco.  Its a large shop and sells things I can't get in the little Tesco in my village.  I came out with two heavy bags.

Saw these shoes in a charity shop window.  Its not officially Silly Saturday but these shoes are rather silly so Ive gone with the theme. 

Got a bus home straight away.  It was very full as the previous bus had been taken out of service.

There were three parcels in the garage when I got home so I spent some time unpacking those as well as my shopping bags.  Then I watched a bit of TV.... the most recent episode of Ludwig.  Its a series I'm enjoying a lot.

Steps today- 5,825

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.