Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Splash Point Beach

SUNDAY

Despite the chilly weather, I spent an enjoyable half hour in the garden this morning tidying up some of the dying blooms.

After lunch, I drove over to Rhyl. 

First port of call was for a cappuccino at the 1891 bar followed by a pleasant walk in weak sunshine along the beach around Splash Point.  This stretch of sand, interspersed with wooden groynes and backed by a sea wall, is always a bit quieter since it’s further away from the town centre.  I shared the beach with a handful of dog walkers, the usual gulls, and a few oystercatchers.

I missed an earlier WhatsApp message inviting me to a game of bowls at East Parade but coincidentally, I stopped off there anyway and had a brief chat with friends. I couldn't have played in any case as I didn't have my flat-soled shoes with me in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.