Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MOTF

(13/10/24)

I love Thursdays, after my two days in the office. They feel so much more relaxed, and of course, because of little distraction, I get loads done. It's just as well because the invoices are coming in thick and fast.

I've wanted to go to an Oktoberfest meal for the longest time. Tonight, I finally did it. We picked Harvester's Pub in what used to be the Crowne Plaza and opted to sit outside. The views are spectacular, and for the most part, so was the breeze. It did get unbearably hot as the evening went on, so we drove over to the Grand Hyatt to have a piece of black forest cake. After eating the main course, I didn't think the pub would come up with the goods on the dessert front. Also, the service was slow. We'll have to find another venue to capture the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.